England squad announced for challenge of Barbarians

A young, new-look England squad was selected by Stuart Lancaster to face the Barbarians. Alex Lewington, Will Chudley and Gareth Denman are just a few of the new names featuring for the first time in white.

England XV squad:

Backs: W Chudley (Exeter), D Cipriani (Sale), E Daly (Wasps), L Dickson (Northampton, capt), S Geraghty (London Irish), A Lewington (London Irish), M Tait (Leicester), H Slade (Exeter), C Wade (Wasps), M Yarde (Harlequins).
Forwards: J Beaumont (Sale), K Brookes (Newcastle), J Clifford (Harlequins), J Cooper-Woolley (Wasps), L Cowan-Dickie (Exeter), G Denman (Northampton), J Fisher (Northampton), J Gaskell (Wasps), J Launchbury (Wasps), M Mullan (Wasps), E Slater (Leicester), T Taylor (Sale), A Waller (Northampton), M Wilson (Newcastle).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s